Numet Conference

The National Union of Mineworkers was founded in 1982. Its birth was facilitated by comrades Cyril Ramaphosa who rose to be its first General Secretary , James Motlatsi who turned to be its first President , and Elijah Barayi who became its Vice President and later the President of COSATU in 1985 when the federation was formed .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *